Alana’s Vision Therapy Success Story

 Alana was a bright and sweet young lady who came to The Vision Development Center for her vision problem. She always worked really hard during her therapy sessions. Here is her story in her own words.

Dear Vision Therapy Facility,
I just want to thank you guys so much for all that you’ve done. When I first started Vision Therapy I was having some trouble with my vision. I would notice when I was …reading my eyes would skip from line to line and from there I knew it was a problem. However, I always told myself “things would get better”. My vision did not get better until I came to vision therapy. At first I was a little apprehensive about coming to Vision therapy because I will admit I was a little bit embarrassed but then I realized that if I didn’t get help nothing would change. I would just like to thank Mrs. Nikki, Mrs. Sarah and Mrs. Christine for everything they have done! There are not enough words in the dictionary to describe how thankful I am for each of your help. You guys believed in me when I sometimes doubted myself. I now see such an improvement when I read and do other activites and it amazes me everyday. I can now cross my eyes!!! For the first time in my life (: Again, thank you (:

Sincerely,
Alana

Leave a Reply

