Rachael’s Vision Therapy Success Story

Rachael’ Success Story      [6.2.11]

 My name is Rachael and I am 9 years old. I love school very much but reading class was very hard. I did not know why. I was in the bottom reading class in school. Writing, spelling and copy work were also hard.

 I saw many different doctors trying to figure out what was wrong. My teacher said I should try theVisionDevelopmentCenter. Dr. Ashley knew what was wrong with my eyes right away. My eyes didn’t track together and they did not listen to my brain.

 I began eye therapy in October. At first it was hard but the teachers were so nice and kind. Miss Nikki and Miss Sarah encouraged me to do my best. Dr. Ashley’s plan started working.

 Readingbecame easier for me I was moved to a higher reading group. After I got used to eye therapy it got easier and easier. When I got really good Dr. Ashley made up new eye therapy work for me. I went from a second grade reading level to a fifth grade reading level. I am glad to graduate from eye therapy, but I will miss everyone at VDC!

 I will miss you. Thank you for everything!

 Love, Rachael

 [Rachael also attached her standardized reading scores which went from 25% to 85% over the course of vision therapy]

One thought on “Rachael’s Vision Therapy Success Story

  1. Lindsey Hebert

    Rachel,

    I am the vision therapist that worked with Jillian to improve her schoolwork, just like all your friends at VDC. I know it is hard work, and I am so glad you see lots of improvement in your vision. I hope you can pass this along to others you know who may be struggling in the classroom. Hope this school year is fabulous, and a lot easier!

    Congratulations,
    Lindsey Hebert

Leave a Reply

